top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

OOTD Fashion Week

Hi loves! I’m Christina, one of your fashion bloggers and for this weeks’ blog, I thought it would be a great idea to go inside my own closet so that you guys can get the feels of my style and what my day is like now that school is coming up. Hope you guys enjoy it!

TUESDAY

I met up with a friend in Downtown LA. Downtown has become the new hot location. Actually, Downtown IS the new hot location. We stopped by Grand Central Market to grab some lunch at Eggslut and we visited MOCA, Walt Disney Hall, and the Grand Central Park. I knew we were going to do a lot of walking so I went easy on the shoes with some black, Steve Madden slip-ons. I wore a white button-down skirt from Topshop and a black Brandy Melville crop top. On top of that I wore a mid-cut jean jacket from Zara. I think the jacket really gave an extra touch on the summer look. I personally don’t wear a lot of jewelry unless it’s a special occasion, so I wore a single long necklace from Forever 21 to contrast the buttons on my skirt and jacket.

WEDNESDAY

Today was a casual day. I wanted to keep my outfit simple because I only went to a café to study and stopped by my mom’s work to help her prepare for the fashion show/convention this weekend at Las Vegas. I wore a loose, brick-colored long-sleeve shirt from Zara. I tied the shirt into a knot because it was a bit too long to tuck into my pants. The shorts are from Urban Outfitters. They have a charcoal, grey tone with lace around the bottom of the pants. I wore black Doc Marten’s I thrifted from a thrift store. Doc Marten’s especially tend to be really expensive. Even though I bought my first pair at a local department store, the one’s I thrifted were a kind you couldn’t find at stores, and a style that was not going to be manufactured ever again. As soon as I saw them, I knew I had to get them. While the regular price range would be somewhere in the 100’s, I thrifted them for $70 - thrift stores are great! My hair wasn’t doing that great so I topped it off with a grey Dodgers baseball cap. It seems that baseball caps won’t be going out of trend for a while, so don’t be afraid to purchase one.

THURSDAY I had brunch today with a very close friend of mine at Fig & Olive on Melrose. We had some amazing pasta and grilled chicken. Mmmm….We walked around for a bit and then had some delicious cake-triple berry shortcake (best thing ever!) - from Sweet Lady Jane and grabbed some coffee from Alfred’s. I went simple with a cute flower romper from Zara and sandals from 14th and Union.

FRIDAY

Today for lunch, I had some fantastic Korean BBQ from Aghassi Gopchang with my friend who was a first-timer! Then we stopped by Sul& Beans to eat some “Strawberry Shaved Ice”. Today was a HOT day so the shaved ice really helped us cool off , and afterwards we went to Caffe Bene and shared a nice Latte. I wore a turtle-neck crop top from H &M with black high-waisted jeans from Brandy Melville. To add some color I tied around an Abercrombie & Fitch flannel around my waist. The flannel doesn’t fit me anymore because it’s from fifth grade, but I love to use it to tie around my waist for an extra look.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and have an amazing week till next time;)

With love,xtinaaa

No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Tanaka Farms 1
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page