top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Surviving Finals Week

Finals are coming much faster than we all want them to come, so we must prepare ourselves with minimal makeup routines that will help us overcome to look of hours in the library and multiple all nighters. Goodbye dark circles and tired-looking skin!

I absolutely LOVE concealer during finals. That and mascara is my dynamite combination for looking awake and ready to ace those finals! Products like BB cream, concealer, and mascara are relatively quick to apply and really just amp up your features and make you look more awake.

For this finals ready makeup look, I chose to start with the classic BB cream and just apply that all over my face to even out my skin tone and cover up some of the more minor (stress related) pimples and imperfections.

BB Cream: Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream

Next, I chose to apply a concealer to my under eye area and on any of the larger imperfections (hello there acne).

Next, I swiped some brow gel through my brows just to keep them in place as well as add some color.

Brow Gel: Benefit Gimme Brow

Mascara: Tarte Million Lashes Mascara

I also ran some mascara through my eyelashes just to amp them up a little and add some life back into my eyes! Finally, I chose a tinted lip balm to add some color to my lips and well as keep them looking moisturized and healthy.

Tinted Lip Balm: Benefit Bene Balm Tinted Lip Balm

This simple makeup look will give you a nice clean and refreshed look that you may not naturally have at that particular moment…fake it till you make it, right? However, make sure to eat lots of fruits and veggies as well as drink lots of water so that you can bounce back quickly from the days of no sleep! Good luck on finals! You got this!

No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Tanaka Farms 1
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page