top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Fab Finals Fashion


Every year during finals, I am extremely tempted to follow with the crowd of people into the “i’m going to live in sweatpants for the entirety of finals boat”, however, I have decided to step it up with my outfit game this year. Not only do I love the idea of planning a cute outfit (because who doesn’t love that???) but I also love the idea of presenting myself on finals day in a more confident and put together way. It’s like subconsciously telling myself “I got this” by dressing in a more fashionable way. Now, it did take a lot of back and forth thinking with this whole “dressing up for finals” thing, but I think I’m going to have a lot of fun with this challenge of dressing casual and comfy yet looking like I actually slept and didn’t totally have an emotional breakdown from testing stress 30 minutes ago. Anyways, “dressing up” for finals does not mean that you have to wear heels and skirts and elaborate hairstyles, it just means that you should probably stay away from those sweatpants that have been sitting the bottom of your pajama drawer since midterms…

For this little ensemble, I decided to go with a nice spring inspired look that still is comfortable, warm, and fashionable all at the same time. Didn’t think I could do it, did you? For a top I went with a simple cotton tank top that’s going to allow lots of movement and lounging but that also gives a little bit of femininity to your outfit. For bottoms I went with some simple slightly distressed boyfriend jeans. Boyfriend jeans have a looser fit and are often made of a bit of a softer feeling denim (basically they’re worn out jeans that look super cute). For a little bit of warmth, I paired the top with an oatmeal colored cardigan to keep you warm. This particular cardigan is relatively long so It can also double as little blanket (please feel free to burrito yourself in this:) ). For shoes, I went with the reliable choice…converse! Converse are my favorite shoes of all time. They’re super comfortable and look awesome with boyfriend jeans! This pair is super cool and I fell in love with the lace detailing on the sides. Last but certainly not least, I accessorized with a simple gold and white watch that would compliment the outfit quite nicely. Now, since most schools don’t allow phones in the testing rooms, this watch is a great way to know how much time you have left for your exam and things like that.

Good luck on finals! You got this! XoXo


No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Tanaka Farms 1
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page