top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

9 Things to Expect From Justin Bieber's Purpose World Tour

After my fabulous spring break had come to an end, my friends and I decided to get tickets to go see the Biebs show in Arizona. We wanted to relive the Bieber Fever days in full force and what better way to do so then by attending his concert. I’m here to give you the full details from my experience at the concert, the 9 major things to expect if you are thinking about going to The Purpose World Tour.

1. Loooooong Lines

Lines man, that is the first thing i got to experience. From the moment I got out of the drivers car to enter the arena i was stuck in lines. I expected there to be long lines because it is Justin Bieber but these lines were crazy and packed full of excited pre-teens and unhappy parents. Make sure to give yourself ample time before the concert if you plan on getting merch & food/drinks because let me tell you, there are lines for everything and they are 45+ minutes long a piece.

2. Purpose Tour Merchandise

The merch is next level. The long lines are so worth it, trust me. I researched his merch before I got to the concert because I heard from a friend that it was Kanye inspired and I was also curious as to how much money I should bring. I bought a sweatshirt and a tank top but I could have easily bought much more. Biebs definitely inspired his tour merch off of Kanye’s Yeezus merch, which i’m obsessed with. That is why the merch applied to me because it was so different, it wasn't just his face with dates on the back. I feel like I can actually wear these items in public and not feel weird (I have already worn my sweatshirt to class). So definitely look into getting so piece of his tour line, they will not disappoint.

3. Opening Acts

I unfortunately only got to see one song from the openers because I was waiting in lines (PSA:GET THERE EARLY!!), but I heard from other friends that they were really good. The first opening act was Moxie Raia, I can honestly say I know little to nothing about her or her music but from what I could hear she has a good voice. The second opening act was Post Malone. I LOVE him so as you can imagine I was really disappointed that I only got to see him perform one song. He was amazing live and JB even came out and danced with him when he performed White Iverson.

4. Fangirls

For this I have to say that the fangirls actually were not that bad. Yes there was screaming, yes there was crying, but that is a normal thing for girls at concerts. I anticipated the girls to be way worse than they were. From my personal experience I sat in a section with a lot of younger kids. I lowkey felt like I was too old because all these kids around me were like 12-16, but honestly I still had such a fun time. No matter how old you are it would be impossible to not have a good time at one of his shows.

5. Lights, Camera, Trampoline?

The stage set up was plain itself but all the lights, water, pyrotechnics, background screens and trampolines made up for it. When JB performed Company he had a huge trampoline and net system suspended above the floor that him and all his backup dancers performed on. That was a really cool part because he was right in front of my section so I got to be really close up for that song.

6. Justin, Dancing?

Biebs has always been one to dance on tour and actually be good at it. This tour I think he took the dancing more seriously considering half the time he focused more on the dancing then the actual singing. He kept the crowd super hyped and it was extremely entertaining.

7. Lip Syncing

Yes, sadly JB lip syncs…. A lot. Some of the time the music is playing and he is not even trying to keep up with the words, as I said before he dances a lot more than anything on this tour so lip syncing is inevitable, no one can do both. He does genuinely sing his slower songs and parts of others songs as well, so don’t lose all hope in hearing him sing live completely. He still has passion on stage and you can see that easily when he takes the time to sing and or dance. But be aware he does lip sync.

8. JB Throwback

I was so excited when I heard he was going to perform some older songs. JB was my life back in the day so it was fun getting to relive some of the memories of his older music. He performed four throwbacks; Boyfriend, Baby, As Long As You Love Me & Hold Tight. I was most excited about Hold Tight because i’ve never heard it live because he took a hiatus right after he released it. Anyways the point is, if you like old Bieber you will be able to hear some of those songs on this tour.

9. It’s never too late for Biebs to take his clothes off.

And last but not least, JB closes the show by taking off his shirt and dancing in the ‘rain’ to Sorry. Sorry is his encore song and sadly he only does on encore. It is one of the coolest songs and performances he did all show so it does the encore justice. Get ready for your eardrums to be broken after this performance, every fangirl in the arena was screaming and singing, if you can even call it that, their hearts out. It was a great way to end a spectacular concert!


No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Tanaka Farms 1
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page