top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

The Final Five: 5 Songs to Pump You Up for Exam Time ;)

December 1st. You know what that means; it's final exam month. Oh, and the beginning of the HOLIDAY SEASON! I know, I know; you want to blast Mariah Carey's "All I Want For Christmas is You" while dancing around your dorm and celebrating this merry season... I do too! Although it's tempting to do so, however, holiday music will only result in the temptation to ignore that pile of incomplete assignments on your desk, watch Netflix in bed, and daydream about the fact that Winter break is quickly apporaching. We don't want that, now do we? So, in the meantime...


What kind of music should you listen to while studying for finals? That's the question... I mean, there are academic related parodies like this gem:


...but let's admit it, stuff like this is just an excuse for self-pity. What we really need during finals is MOTIVATION!! (woo!) So, when the coffee wears out, and sleep seems far out of sight... Here is some music to rejuvinate you!

1. Invincible - Kelly Clarkson "Beat down on me, beat down like a waterfall,

cause I can take on so much more than I had ever dreamed."

2. Workin' Day and Night - Michael Jackson (this should be self-explanitory...) "You got me workin' day and night, I don't understand It,

And I'll be workin' from sun up to midnight..."

3. Something Big - Shawn Mendes "It's like that feeling when you're 'bout to win the medal,

And you worked so hard that you knew you wouldn't settle."

4. I Was Here - Beyonce "I just want them to know that I gave my all, did my best Brought someone to happiness Left this world a little better just because, I was here."

5. One Man Can Change the World - Big Sean ft. Kanye West, John Legend "I hope you learn to make it on your own

And if you love yourself just know you'll never be alone

I hope that you get everything you want and that you chose

I hope that it's the realest thing that you ever know."

Now go conquer your finals! And then, after, this:

will take on a whole new meaning.


No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Tanaka Farms 1
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page