top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Emerging Artist: Aly Ashford

Sixteen year old Aly Ashford is a singer, songwriter, musician, and the newest member of our music blogging team. The Orange County native has performed both as a solo artist and band member, and has recently released her first EP, "Forever Young," on iTunes, featuring 5 original songs. I wanted to take this opportunity to introduce, Aly, our featured emerging artist, and take a look into her musical career thus far!

When did you begin singing and playing instruments?

I started playing guitar when i was 10 years old, obsessed with Taylor Swift. I fell in love with music and writing songs. I began singing when I learned guitar and began to accompany my singing with guitar. I now know how to play guitar, piano, bass, drums, ukulele and tiple. Who are your musical inspirations?

My inspiration to start music was Taylor Swift and she is still one of my biggest inspirations. Do you write original songs? If so, where does your writing inspiration come from?

I started writing songs long before I even started guitar. I have always made up silly songs and once I got the Guitar I wrote non stop. My inspiration comes from everything around me, theres not a set thing that inspires me. When you are not performing, what do you like to do for fun?

When I'm not performing I love binge watching Netflix, reading, and drawing. I am also very into special fx makeup, I love making crazy makeup creations for movies and stage. What has been your most memorable moment in your musical career thus far?

One of my most memorable music moments was when my band and I played the Hollywood House of Blues. It was such a fun experience and I'm devastated that the House of Blues has been torn down. I guess it makes it more special that I got to play there before it was taken down. What are your future goals with your music?

I just want to keep performing; it's what I love doing and I never want to stop. I am working on a second EP at the moment, so I hope to finish that and get it on iTunes soon.

Check out Aly's YouTube channel here.


No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Tanaka Farms 1
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page