top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Straighten Up! A Revolution in Hair Straightening

It’s no secret that straight ironing your hair can be a tedious and time-consuming task. I am personally guilty of spending hours in front of my mirror making sure my hair is perfectly straight and sleek. While straightening irons are undeniably effective, they come at a high cost. With repeated use hair can become dry, brittle and damaged. I’m always on the lookout for new ways to get that smooth, straight look without hurting my hair too much in the process. That’s why I was so excited to learn about a company called DAFNI and their new product— a hairbrush and straightening device all in one! DAFNI claims that this new product will allow people to get shiny, smooth and controlled locks in just minutes. With 66+ million views on one of their promotional videos, it’s clear there is a lot of interest in this concept. I decided to put it to the test!

So, how does it work? Whether you have curls, waves or frizz, this handy tool brushes them all away, leaving your strands sleek and straight without the hassle of traditional styling tools. The brush bristles heat up to a temperature of 365 degrees Fahrenheit, lower than the standard for most straightening devices, which makes it healthier for your hair. I tried it and I have to be honest, I was amazed by the results!

As with most products, there are pros and cons to this straightening brush. It has a multitude of pros, ranging from quick heat-up time to ease of use. The brush is light, simple to hold and doesn’t get hot in your hand. It beeps to tell you to unplug it after use, so you don’t use up extra electricity. It also allows you to keep some of the volume in your hair that you might lose with a traditional straightening iron. Most important, it’s incredibly effective—within a few short minutes of using the brush, my naturally curly hair is super straight! As for cons, the brush doesn’t have any temperature settings, which can be somewhat limiting. In my mind, however, the biggest drawback is the price tag. I borrowed my sister’s brush, so I got to test drive it for free. If you can find one (good luck, they’re sold out everywhere) they retail for $300 apiece... very costly! Nonetheless, for somebody like me who loves having straight hair but hates the tedious straightening process, this tool is worth every cent.

If having salon-straight hair is a priority to you, I definitely recommend checking out the DAFNI brush. Let me know in the comments what you think. If you’ve already tried it, I’d love to hear about your experience. Happy straightening!

No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Tanaka Farms 1
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page